To: All ISPSO Members

Dear Colleague,

Since September 2020 the group members of the AREOC (see below) have been convening every two weeks. We have been sharing with one another something of our personal struggles to examine ourselves and our work, as we experience and attempt to reflect upon racism and structural racism. We have noticed that, since the foray into articulating an anti-racism statement for ISPSO, the listserv has been relatively quiet on this subject. We believe that we are not alone within ISPSO in continuing to wrestle with what racism and structural racism mean for us as individuals, both personally and professionally, and for ISPSO as a professional membership organisation.

We are now ready to offer a first online event
21st of June 2021
• 7 am NYC/12 pm UK/1pm CEST/4.30 pm India and 9 pm Australia
• 2 hours duration

We invite you to join in reflection and in sharing experiences, thoughts and feelings about racism and structural racism.

This is our primary task for this event:
The primary task is to develop a psychologically safe space in which members of ISPSO can begin to tap into and share with one another our own individual experiences of racism/structural racism, with the aims of making these difficult subjects more discussable and of increasing our attentiveness to them, both personally and professionally.
With the aim to create this psychologically safe, welcoming learning environment and to help accomplish this, we have put together a list of  Guiding Principles.

This event is for ISPSO members only. It will not be recorded. We see this event as a pilot from which further events might emerge.

 

BOOKINGS NOW CLOSED

Registration is open until the 19th of June.

We look forward to engaging in this work with you. Meantime, please stay well and healthy!

Your Anti-Racism Event Organising Committee (AREOC)
Anthony Berendt
Sari S.A. Mattila
Ajit Menon
Claudia Nagel (host)
Beth Neustadt
Mal O’Connor
Kathy White

Prof. Dr. Claudia Nagel
President Elect of ISPSO, International Society for the Psychoanalytic Study of Organizations

©2022 ISPSO

International Society for the Psychoanalytic Study of Organizations | Privacy Policy

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Skip to toolbar